Words

I am considering in round numbers the words contained in the English language, plus the few I know in French and Italian, and wondering if I can distill all of those many thousands into just 2,000 in some semblance of order that will do the following:

  • draw a reader’s attention
  • keep a reader’s attention
  • share something with the reader that is new, or said in a new way
  • give the reader something she or he did not did not know or not think of until now
  • describe what I see as accurately as possible
  • bring the reader along the journey with me
  • be true to the subject, tell the story
  • be true to me, and
  • be true to the reader.

No pressure. None whatsoever.

About FS

Toronto, Canada. Writing about slices of life, the moments and minor details of which come into awareness or out of imagination and the spaces inbetween.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.